App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

The support forum for the App Genie plugin. Find how-to's, product announcements and reported issues and resolutions. Posting here should be for the App Genie plugin.
User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

We just released Build 1.0.14.0

Added a version comparing area for apps installed.

Also fixed an issue with the update function.

You must drop the Associate table in the database before upgrading to this version.


Open SQL Yog and execute the following line to remove old table

Code: Select all

DROP TABLE plugin_p4a_app_genie_assoc;

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

Just released 1.0.16.0 out for Beta

http://support.plugins4automate.com/vie ... f857#p7189

This is starting to square up nicely.

We added several new features including a new Client console menu to have manual control over several key functions.

Have a peek at what we done.

NoPetPigsAllowed
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:23 pm

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by NoPetPigsAllowed »

Just upgraded to 1.0.16 from 1.0.2 and all of the existing Apps that were listed have disappeared. Should this auto populate again or is something screwy going on. ;)

Thank you!

Edit: Looking into the post notes, I see that maybe I should have ran "DROP TABLE plugin_p4a_app_genie_agent_apps;" on the SQL database before upgrading. Can this be verified?

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

Did you do a Drop table before update?
DROP TABLE plugin_p4a_app_genie_assoc;
If not redo this step and then restart the dbagent.

If apps do not show up let us know


NoPetPigsAllowed wrote: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:39 pm Just upgraded to 1.0.16 from 1.0.2 and all of the existing Apps that were listed have disappeared. Should this auto populate again or is something screwy going on. ;)

Thank you!

Edit: Looking into the post notes, I see that maybe I should have ran "DROP TABLE plugin_p4a_app_genie_agent_apps;" on the SQL database before upgrading. Can this be verified?

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

Ah looks like we forgot to update the data insert after modifying the table. So now new table is created but data fails insert.

See now we have a 1.0.17.0 !

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

We just released build 1.0.17.0 fixing the data insert issue above.

You should re drop table again and then restart the dbagent for table and data to be recreated correctly.
DROP TABLE plugin_p4a_app_genie_assoc;
Link to 1.0.17.0
http://support.plugins4automate.com/dow ... 54d7a2d992

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

NoPetPigsAllowed wrote: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:39 pm Just upgraded to 1.0.16 from 1.0.2 and all of the existing Apps that were listed have disappeared. Should this auto populate again or is something screwy going on. ;)

Thank you!

Edit: Looking into the post notes, I see that maybe I should have ran "DROP TABLE plugin_p4a_app_genie_agent_apps;" on the SQL database before upgrading. Can this be verified?
Yes, but that can be done at any time. Just drop table and then restart the DBagent service on LTHost. That will recreate table correctly and add the updated app list to it.

NoPetPigsAllowed
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:23 pm

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by NoPetPigsAllowed »

Cubert wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:49 pm We just released build 1.0.17.0 fixing the data insert issue above.

You should re drop table again and then restart the dbagent for table and data to be recreated correctly.
DROP TABLE plugin_p4a_app_genie_assoc;
Link to 1.0.17.0
http://support.plugins4automate.com/dow ... 54d7a2d992
Seems to have corrected the issue - thank you Sir!

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

Awesome,

We do see an issue in .17

Looks like updates happen even if not needed. Will need to look at this code segment and see why it fails to see same versions.

Can anyone else confirm that updates happen even if software is up to date?

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1664
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: App Genie 1.0.0 Overview

Post by Cubert »

We have now solved that issue in 17.

Build 1.0.18.0 now available

download/file.php?id=692


This now resolves issues where update function updated everything no matter if it needed it or not. Now will be much more selective in what it tries to update.


Enjoy.. Think we are getting close to a good release.

Post Reply