NMAP Installation Issue

Post Reply
User avatar
MrRat
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:53 pm
Contact:

NMAP Installation Issue

Post by MrRat »

net2.jpg
net2.jpg (8.96 KiB) Viewed 8586 times
net1.jpg
net1.jpg (9.21 KiB) Viewed 8586 times
net3.jpg
net3.jpg (79.96 KiB) Viewed 8584 times

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1414
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: NMAP Installation Issue

Post by Cubert »

Hmmm, maybe a 32 bit / 64 bit issue.

Need to look at code to see if we are looking in (x86) only if we see that available.

I will get back to you soon.

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1414
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: NMAP Installation Issue

Post by Cubert »

Ok looking at code we test both places.

First CMD is

Code: Select all

if exist ""C:\Program Files (x86)\Nmap\nmap.exe"" echo Nmap Installed
Then if that does not return Nmap Installed we run this CMD

Code: Select all

if exist ""C:\Program Files\Nmap\nmap.exe"" echo Nmap Installed
You would think you are not returning NMap Installed on the second CMD. I can see you looked at the CMD tab and see that return was correct? So why did it fail the test?

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1414
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: NMAP Installation Issue

Post by Cubert »

Doh!

Bloody Hell!! I found the problem... I never "refreshed" my output variable with the second test data. I carried over the test 1 data to test 2 so it never matches up. Give me 1 minute to release a new build.


Nice bug find!

Post Reply